home
 

Search Help:
Experiencing any issues?

Our support team is available Monday to Friday, 9AM - 6PM CET (What's that in my time zone?)
FILE A TICKET


 
Search Results for people

How do I add people to my account?

To add a new person just go to the People page. Click the “Add person” button, put down their first name, last name, email address and click on “Invite”. Notism will send an invitation with further instructions to the person added.

Note: Only the account owner or administrators can add and manage people.

I invited people to join my account, what next?

After you’ve added people to your account you can assign them to projects in the Editor.

Click on the “People” button in the designated projects’ editor and select the checkbox next to the person you want to add to the project.

How do I add people to a project?

There are several ways how you can add people to projects:

During the setup:
You can invite & add collaborators during the projects setup. To invite users enter their name and email adress and click the invite- button. You can also assign exisiting users that are already in your account. Select a group and pick persons from the list below to add them to a project.




Add people later on:
You can also add people to a project later on by clicking the people icon in the editor.



You can select the people you want to add to a project or change their user status.



On the projects page
Another way to add people to projects is by clicking the People-icon at the bottom of each Project-slot at the projects page.



What is an editor and what is a reviewer?

An editor can co-work on projects, but has no project or account management rights.
A reviewer can view projects and leave feedback notes.

How do I remove people from a project?

Click the People button in the designated projects’ editor you want to remove a person from.
Deselect the checkbox next to the person you want to remove.


How do I remove people from my account?

On the “People” page click the “Edit” button next to the person you want to remove from your Notism account. Then click the „Delete“ button to remove.


What is an admin? How do I give someone admin access?


An admin can …

– create and edit projects

– add and manage people

– change project settings


An admin can’t …

- upgrade, downgrade, archive or cancel the account

- update the billing info

- view the billing statements

You can give someone admin access:

- when adding them to your account. Just select “Yes, make this person an admin” on the “Add new person” page.
- when updating their profile. On the “People” page click the “Edit” button next to the person you want to give admin access. Select “Make this person an admin”

Note: Admins are not automatically assigned to every project. They need to add themselves to projects the account owner or other admins created.


What are user groups? How can I manage user groups?

User groups help you to keep the people on your account organized by adding them to defined groups. A group could be for example a company, a client or a departement.


- Click “Add group” in the right sidebar of the “People” page. Enter a group name and click the “Save” button.
Now you can also add people to this group via drag & drop.

Note: You can also add a person to a group when you add and invite them to your account.

What are the different level of access for people on the account?

There are 4 different level of access for people on the account.

1. Account owner

An account owner can …

– create and edit projects

– add and manage people

– change project settings

- convert projects

- upgrade, downgrade, archive or cancel the account

- update the billing info

- view the billing statements

2. Admins

Admins can …

– create and edit projects

– add and manage people

– change project settings


Admins can’t …
- upgrade, downgrade, archive or cancel the account

- update the billing info

- view the billing statements

3. Editors

Editors can only co-work on projects and leave notes.

4. Reviewers

A reviewer can only view projects and leave notes.

Note: An Account owner is not automatically assigned to every project. You need to add yourself to projects admins created if you want to access them. Also admins are not automatically assigned to every project, they need to add themselves to projects other admins or the account owner created.