home
 

Search Help:
Experiencing any issues?

Our support team is available Monday to Friday, 9AM - 6PM CET (What's that in my time zone?)
FILE A TICKET


 
Search Results for editor

What's EDIT, LIST and PROTOTYPE-mode?

EDIT is the default mode once you open a project. In EDIT-mode you can create hotspots, arrange your screens, add feedback notes, sketches and selections.

You can choose the LIST -view if your focus is on communication. The PROTOTYPE-mode focuses on testing the interactive hotspots.



Notes:
- Switch between the different modes with the following shortcuts: EDIT (E), LIST (L), PROTOTYPE (P).
- You can hold down the SHIFT-Key to show the hotspots in PROTOTYPE mode.

How to upload files

To upload new files just click the upload files button or press u on your keyboard.



Just drag & drop your files into the upload window or click the “select files“ button to choose files from your disk and start the upload process.



We accept the following file formats for now: JPG, PNG, GIF and PDF

You can also upload new screens by simply dragging them onto the upload box in the sidebar.

Filter screens

You can filter screens by file or screen name.

How do I add a feedback note?

Select the note-tool in the toolbar and simply click anywhere on the screen.

Internal notes

Sometimes you don’t want to send notes to everyone working on a project – that’s why we came with internal notes. Just add a new note and tick the “internal” box and only editors of the project will be able to view it.

File attachments

You can attach all kinds of files to your notes – makes it easier to communicate new ideas.

How do I add a selection?

Use the highlighter to point out larger areas of your layout.
To add a selection, select the highlighter-tool in the toolbar and click and drag anywhere on the screen. (A note will automatically attached to the selection)

How sketching works within Notism?

Select the sketch tool and choose your color, stroke type and width and start sketching right on your uploaded work. Use the eraser to delete sketches.

Sketching works in realtime so you actually see what your co-workers are sketching

Design versioning

Create different versions of a screen and easily switch between these versions for a better overview of what’s going on in your project. Roll over the Versions-icon to upload a new one – or switch between existing versions (Shortcut V+UP / DOWN). You can also rename or delete versions.

How can I hide or show notes, sketches and other content ?

Click the eye icon in the upper toolbar to find the different options of showing and hiding notes, sketches and other content you’ve added to your screens. The quickest way to hide/show all created content is by hitting the SPACE bar on your keyboard.

How can I hide or show UI elements (Screens, tools, navi or history)

You can show or hide the complete interface to by click via one of the icons under the eye-icon in the upper toolbar.

You can also toggle the visibility of these elements via shortcut:

s – Screens
t – Tools
h – History

Tip: Press n to show hide the upper navigation

How do I filter notes?

You can filter note-categories by selecting the according checkbox.

Status changes

You can set up an activity status for each screen or video from “in progress” over “for review” to “approved” – to keep a better overview on what requires your full attention.

How do I share a project with others without adding them to my account?

Share a project with others by clicking the share icon in the upper toolbar of the editor.



A new window opens. You can now set up different shared links (preview links) and customize them for your needs.



Let’s go quicky through the options available:

Choose a name and the mode you want to share the project

- Check “Share one particular screen only” if you want to share a single screen from the project. When checked – you can select a page from a dropdown.

- Hide sidebar – When turned on, the screen overview on the left will be hidden in that shared link.

- Hide toolbar – When turned on, the upper toolbar is hidden

- Allow public comments – Allows new users to join the discussion and leave feedback.
(Those users will not be added to your account)

-Allow others to reshare – Gives users the option to share the project to social media platforms

- Password protect – As the name says: You can also enter a password for the link.

Click the create shared link button and the link for the project will be generated.

How do I enter settings?

You can change project settings by clicking the icon in the upper toolbar of the editor.

What do I edit in project settings?




Note Categories:
Set up unlimited categories for your notes in order to use the filter function later on to keep an overview of your feedback notes. You can also set categories as default for further projects.

Update screens:
You can choose to replace or add versions to screens when uploading screens that already exist with the same file names.

Image Alignment:
You can align contents horizontally or vertically (left, centered or right, to the top of the stage or vertically centered.

Hotspot Color:
Enter a HEX-code or pick a color from the color palette for your hotspots.

Background Color:
Enter a HEX-code or pick a color from the color palette for your project background.

Background Image:
Upload your own background image by clicking the “upload file” button and selecting an image from your disk.

How do i duplicate hotspots?

To duplicate hotspots select a hotspot and press “command + c” to copy and “command + v” to paste hotspots on a Mac or press “control + c” and “control + v” on Windows.

Note: Hold down SHIFT to select multiple hotspots!